The best gym management software for a UAE gym or studio issues 5% VAT tax invoices with your TRN on them, takes card payments in AED straight into your own account, chases renewals on WhatsApp, and tells you its price before the demo. ManageYourGym does all four at $79, $169 or $349 a month, with a member app under your gym's name on every plan, no setup fee and no contract. Below are thirteen others UAE owners shortlist — local vendors and global platforms — with what each one publishes and what it doesn't.
Every price here was read from the vendor's own pricing page on 2 October 2026, on monthly billing. Where a vendor shows no price, it says "quote only", even when a directory has a number. Directories keep old price structures long after a vendor drops them, and most of the UAE lists that rank for this search are written by a vendor that puts itself first. We're a vendor too, so judge us on the criteria, not the order.
What a UAE gym should check before booking a demo
Most lists rank on features. A UAE owner usually decides on a shorter, more local set of questions. These are the ones we hear on calls from Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah:
- Tax invoices that pass an FTA check. If you're VAT-registered (mandatory above AED 375,000 of taxable turnover, voluntary from AED 187,500), every membership needs a document titled "Tax Invoice" with your TRN, the 5% VAT shown in AED, and a tax credit note when an invoice is cancelled. Ask to see one printed, not described.
- Card payments in AED that settle to your own account. Some platforms run payments through their own processor and pay you out later. Find out whose merchant account the money lands in, and how long it sits there.
- Reminders on WhatsApp. Your members read WhatsApp. They don't read email from a gym. Renewal and dues reminders should go out there automatically.
- A member app, and what it costs. "Branded app" is often a separate monthly line, or a top tier. Ask whether the app carries your name in the App Store and Google Play, or your logo inside theirs.
- Classes and class packs, if you run a studio. Capacity limits, waitlists, and 5- or 10-class packs that expire are how most Dubai boutiques sell.
- Personal training, if your trainers sell packages. Session balances, and trainer pay worked out from the sessions delivered.
- More than one branch. One login, revenue per branch, staff who see only their branch.
- A published price, no lock-in and no setup fee. If the number only arrives after a demo, so does the contract.
Does UAE e-invoicing apply to gym memberships?
Not yet. Under Ministerial Decision 244 of 2025, sales to consumers are outside the e-invoicing system until the Minister issues a further decision, and a business that sells only to consumers isn't in scope. A gym billing individual members is selling B2C.
Business-to-business invoices are a different story. Companies with revenue of AED 50 million or more go live on 1 January 2027 (after appointing an accredited service provider by 30 October 2026), and everyone else follows on 1 July 2027. So if you invoice corporate wellness contracts or another company for staff memberships, those invoices will be in scope on your phase's date. Ask any vendor how it plans to handle that. Be careful with claims of "e-invoicing compliance" that turn out to mean ZATCA, which is Saudi Arabia's system, not the UAE's. We've set out the VAT side in more detail in VAT and e-invoicing for PT businesses in the UAE — the rules are the same for a gym.
UAE gym software at a glance
| Platform | Where it comes from | Published price (USD/mo, monthly billing) | What the price counts | Contract and setup, as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ManageYourGym | Global; UAE VAT invoices and AED payments | Starter $79, Professional $169, Enterprise $349 | Members, branches, trainers (150 / 500 / unlimited) | Monthly or yearly, cancel anytime; no setup fee |
| Arbox | Israel; gyms and studios | Free $0, Basic $49, Standard $129, Professional $299 | Weekly sessions (5 / 20 / unlimited) | Not stated; annual billing saves 20% |
| Bonario | UAE | Quote only | Not published | Not published |
| Easy Gym Software | India; sells into the UAE and GCC | Quote only (no pricing page) | Not published | Not published |
| FitnessForce | India; Middle East installs | Quote only | Not published | Not published |
| Glofox (ABC Fitness) | Ireland / US; boutique studios | Quote only | Not published | Not published |
| GymMaster | New Zealand; gyms | Foundation $89, Advanced $129, Professional $209 | Members per site (100 / 400 / 1,300) | No lock-in; 60-day money-back |
| GymRoute | UAE-focused | Excel $99, Exceed $199, Ultimate $299 | Unlimited members and staff | "No contracts"; free data migration |
| GymViz | UAE and GCC | Quote via WhatsApp | Not published | No setup fee; 14-day trial |
| GymWyse | Global; AED prices shown | Starter $59 (AED 217), Professional $99 (AED 364), Enterprise $149 | Members and locations (100 / 500 / multi-site) | Not stated; annual option |
| Mindbody | US; studios and spas | Starter from $99 per location; higher tiers by quote | Locations | Depends on your agreement; no setup fee |
| Okfit | India; USD plans outside India | Starter $79, Professional $149, Business $229 (excl. tax) | Feature bundles | Not stated; yearly saves 20% |
| TeamUp | UK; class and PT studios | $189 at 101–200 active customers | Active customers a month | Month-to-month; no setup fee |
| WellnessLiving | Canada; studios and spas | Starter $69, Business $199, BusinessPro $349 | Staff (1 on Starter, then unlimited) | Month-to-month |
Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2 Oct 2026, monthly billing. Annual rates where shown: Arbox $39/$99/$239, WellnessLiving $62/$179/$314. WellnessLiving was running an 80%-off-for-two-months offer ending 16 Oct 2026; the table shows its regular prices. MargBooks, a UAE accounting and POS product with a gym module, is quote-only and left out of the table.
The local vendors
GymRoute is the most visible UAE-focused name and it publishes three plans: Excel at $99, Exceed at $199 (adds leads, point of sale and inventory) and Ultimate at $299, which is where multi-location support appears. Members and staff are unlimited on every plan and migration is free. One thing to check: its own blog quotes a different starting figure from its pricing page, so ask which one your contract will say.
GymViz sells only to UAE and GCC gyms and leans hard on local hardware and payments: ZKTeco biometric access, Telr, PayTabs and Tabby, FTA VAT invoicing and WhatsApp automation, with a 14-day trial and no setup fee. Its site doesn't show a price; you ask on WhatsApp.
GymWyse shows AED prices on its page, which few vendors do: AED 217 a month for up to 100 members at one location, AED 364 for up to 500 members across three. On paper, that's cheaper than our Professional plan at the same size. Ask what the member app looks like and whose name is on it, and ask to see a VAT invoice.
Okfit, FitnessForce and Easy Gym Software all come out of India with Gulf customers. Okfit's international plans are $79, $149 and $229 a month before tax, with Matrix biometric access on the top two. FitnessForce lists Tamara and Apple Pay integrations and Saudi ZATCA e-invoicing, and prices by quote. Easy Gym Software has no pricing page at all. Bonario, a Dubai software house, and MargBooks, an accounting and POS suite with a gym module, also quote on request.
The global platforms
Mindbody is the name every studio owner knows, mostly because its consumer app sends new clients your way. Starter is from $99 a month per location. Accelerate and Ultimate are priced by sales, the branded app is a separate line, and the marketplace takes 20% of a new client's first purchase, capped at $30 (or 30 in local currency). We've written up the Mindbody alternatives separately.
Glofox, part of ABC Fitness since 2022, is used by boutique studios in Dubai and publishes no prices at all — the pricing page is a form. If you're already on it and weighing a move, read the Glofox alternatives first.
WellnessLiving and Arbox both publish clear ladders. WellnessLiving is $69 for one staff member, $199 for unlimited staff and $349 for BusinessPro, which is the tier with a white-label client app. Arbox runs from free to $299, priced by weekly sessions, with the branded app on Professional. TeamUp is priced by active customers ($189 for 101–200 in a month) with a $99-a-month branded app. GymMaster meters members per site ($89 to $209), sells a version with its own 24/7 door access, and charges $150 a month plus $450 setup for a branded app.
What one Dubai gym would pay
Take a gym with two branches, 400 active members, classes on the timetable and a member app under its own name. Here's the monthly bill from each published price.
| Platform | Monthly bill | How we got there |
|---|---|---|
| GymWyse | $99 (AED 364) | Professional covers 500 members and 3 locations; app branding not stated |
| ManageYourGym | $169 | Professional covers 500 members and 3 branches; member and trainer apps included |
| GymRoute | $299 | Ultimate is the plan that lists multi-location support |
| WellnessLiving | $349, or Enterprise | BusinessPro has the white-label app; multi-location reporting sits on Enterprise, priced by quote |
| GymMaster | $408, plus $450 setup | Advanced $129 at each of two sites, plus the $150 branded app |
| Mindbody | From $198, plus the app | Starter from $99 per location; app and upper tiers by quote |
| Glofox, GymViz, FitnessForce | Quote | No published price |
Payment processing is extra everywhere and varies by plan. Arbox and TeamUp are left out because their pages don't say how a second location is billed, and Okfit because its plans are priced by feature bundle rather than size.
Where ManageYourGym fits
We built ManageYourGym for the gym that has a front desk, a few hundred members and a renewal problem. Reminders go out on WhatsApp a week, three days and a day before a plan ends, and keep going on dues after it. QR check-in stops an expired member at the door, or lets them in on a grace period you set — on a phone or a tablet at the entrance, with no turnstile to buy. Here's how it's set up for a gym.
For the UAE specifically: enter your TRN once and every payment produces a tax invoice in AED with the 5% VAT shown, and cancelling an invoice issues a tax credit note. Members pay renewals and dues by card in the app, through Stripe or Nomod, settled to your own account. Cash, card-machine and bank-transfer payments sit in the same ledger, so month end matches.
If you run a studio, the timetable is there: capacity limits, automatic waitlists, and class packs that expire after the days you set. Personal training gets packages with a live session balance, a trainer app, and pay worked out from delivered sessions, salary or a share of package sales. Branches sit in one dashboard with revenue per branch. And the member app is published under your gym's name, in your colours, on every plan — not a monthly add-on. Our UAE page and Dubai page go through the local setup, and studios should start from boutique studio software.
Switching is the part owners dread, so we do it for you. We move everything for you — members, plans, balances and history. You can run the old system alongside until you're sure.
Which one should a UAE gym pick?
| If you run… | Pick | Because |
|---|---|---|
| One gym with a front desk and up to 150 members | ManageYourGym Starter, $79 | VAT invoices, WhatsApp reminders, QR check-in and your own member app on a published price |
| A gym or studio across up to three branches | ManageYourGym Professional, $169 | 500 members, 30 trainers and per-branch revenue, with no add-on for the app |
| A boutique or Pilates studio selling class packs | ManageYourGym Professional, $169 | Capacity, waitlists, expiring packs and private sessions on one member record |
| A PT studio with a team of trainers | ManageYourGym Starter or Professional | Session balances, a trainer app and trainer pay from delivered sessions |
| A chain or franchise | ManageYourGym Enterprise, $349 | Unlimited members and branches, data migration and a dedicated account manager |
The quickest test is twenty minutes on a call with your own member list. Bring an invoice from your current system and we'll show you ours next to it.
Frequently asked questions
How much does gym management software cost in the UAE?
Published prices for a single gym run from free (Arbox's five-sessions-a-week plan) to $349 a month (about AED 1,280), read from vendor pages on 2 October 2026. ManageYourGym is $79, $169 or $349. Several local vendors, plus Glofox and Mindbody's upper tiers, quote only. Add card processing fees, any setup fee and the branded-app add-on before you compare.
Is VAT charged on gym memberships in the UAE?
Yes. Memberships, classes and personal training are standard-rated at 5%. A VAT-registered gym has to issue a tax invoice showing its TRN and the VAT in AED. Registration is mandatory above AED 375,000 of taxable turnover a year and voluntary from AED 187,500.
Does my gym software need to support UAE e-invoicing?
Not for individual memberships yet. Sales to consumers are out of scope until a further ministerial decision. Invoices to companies are in scope: from 1 January 2027 for businesses with AED 50 million or more in revenue, and from 1 July 2027 for everyone else. If you bill corporate memberships, ask your vendor how it will send those invoices through an accredited service provider.
Can members pay their gym fees by card in AED?
With ManageYourGym, yes — renewals and dues are paid by card in the member app, through Stripe or Nomod, settled to your own account. Other platforms use their own processor or local gateways; ask whose merchant account the money reaches and how quickly.
Do I need a fingerprint machine or turnstile?
No. Members check in with a QR code on their phone or at a tablet by the entrance, and the check-in follows your rule for expired members. There's no fingerprint reader to buy, install or repair.