Honest comparison
ManageYourGym vs Okfit
Okfit is the cheaper starting point — its Lite plan is ₹500 a month against our ₹1,499 Starter — and it bundles AI-generated workout and diet plans few competitors offer at that price. The crossover happens once you need real personal-training operations or more than one branch: from there, our Starter and Professional plans are cheaper than Okfit’s own higher tiers, not just competitive with them.
Last checked 7 September 2026 against Okfit’s published pricing and feature pages.
The problem you are actually trying to solve
You are looking at two Indian products with similar-looking feature lists — memberships, attendance, WhatsApp, a member app — but Okfit prices by feature bundle (Lite, Basic, Essential, Growth) while we price by gym size (members, branches, trainers). At a glance that makes the entry price hard to compare honestly.
The real test is what happens once the gym grows past a single front desk: a second branch, trainers who need paying on something other than a flat cut, and reminders that have to survive a member count in the hundreds rather than the dozens.
Feature by feature
Their column comes from Okfit’s own public pages. Where they say nothing about a capability we mark it Not listed rather than claiming they lack it.
Money and members
| Capability | ManageYourGym | Okfit |
|---|---|---|
| A published member cap per planKnowing what you are actually buying | Partial150 members on Starter, 500 on Professional, unlimited on Enterprise — stated on the pricing page | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
| GST invoicing | YesGST invoices with your own numbering series | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
| Payments settle into your own accountWhose gateway the money lands in | YesYour own Razorpay or Stripe account — money settles directly to you and we take no cut | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
| Online payment options | YesUPI, cards and net banking through your own gateway | YesUPI, cards and net banking through their payment gateway integration |
Coaching and personal training
| Capability | ManageYourGym | Okfit |
|---|---|---|
| PT session tracking | YesPackages, categories and a session ledger the remaining balance is drawn from | Partial“PT Session Recording” from the Essential plan up, without stated package or ledger handling |
| Trainer compensation | YesFixed salary, per-session or per-class rates, or a revenue share of package sales — with payout reporting per trainer | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
| Dedicated trainer app | YesA native app — day sheet, client roster, one-tap session close-out, payslips | PartialThe Okfit Manager app for staff, from the Essential plan up |
| Workout programme delivery | YesProgramme builder, exercise library, per-member assignment and set-by-set logging, with personal bests picked up automatically | Yes“AI-generated workout & diet plans” plus a workout logger, included from the Lite plan |
| Nutrition and diet plans | YesTrainer-built diet plans with a food search (USDA library plus Indian staples), daily meal ticks by the member and a branded PDF | YesAI-generated diet plans bundled with the workout plans, from the Lite plan |
The gym floor
| Capability | ManageYourGym | Okfit |
|---|---|---|
| Check-in without buying hardware | YesQR check-in on any tablet or phone — nothing to install on a wall | PartialBiometric access is confirmed on their international Professional and Business plans; not stated for the India tiers |
| Biometric device integration | NoNot supported — we went the QR route instead | YesIncluded on their international Professional and Business plans; unconfirmed for India |
| Live occupancy | YesReal-time headcount, owner-side and in the member app | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
| Class booking with capacity and waitlists | YesCapacity limits, booking holds, automatic waitlists, and class packs or drop-in passes sold alongside memberships | PartialClass scheduling and booking, with registrations simplified — no stated capacity or waitlist handling |
| Multiple branches under one account | YesUp to 3 branches on Professional, unlimited on Enterprise, with per-branch reporting | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
Apps and reach
| Capability | ManageYourGym | Okfit |
|---|---|---|
| Member app | YesiOS and Android — check-in, dues, plans, classes, PT sessions | YesThe Okfit Mobile App, included from the Basic plan up |
| Branded app under your own name | YesInstallable branded app, included at every tier, no upgrade needed | Not listedNot mentioned in their public material — we could not verify either way. |
| WhatsApp and automated reminders | YesWhatsApp, SMS and email, plus multi-step sequences with per-member enrollment | YesSMS/WhatsApp from the Basic plan, automatic reminders and greetings from Essential |
| Owner analytics | YesRevenue by stream, retention, lifetime value, peak hours, trainer performance and payouts | Partial“Insights & Analytics” only on the top Growth plan, without a stated breakdown |
What each one costs
| Tier | Okfit | ManageYourGym |
|---|---|---|
| Try it | 7-day trialNo credit card required | 14-day trialEverything unlocked, no card required |
| Entry plan | ₹500 / moLite — memberships, attendance, workout/diet plans, invoicing; no published member cap | ₹1,499 / moStarter — 150 members, 1 branch, 10 trainers |
| Communication add-on | ₹1,000 / moBasic — adds WhatsApp/SMS, member app, workout logger | ₹1,499 / moStarter — unchanged; WhatsApp, SMS and the member app are already included |
| PT and classes | ₹2,000 / moEssential — adds class scheduler, PT session recording, manager app | ₹1,499 / moStarter — still covers PT and class booking at the entry price |
| Full feature set | ₹3,000 / moGrowth — adds analytics, POS, smartscale integration, website tools | ₹2,499 / moProfessional — 500 members, 3 branches, 30 trainers |
| Branded app | Not listedNot mentioned on their pricing or feature pages | IncludedNo extra charge and no tier upgrade, from Starter up |
Okfit is cheaper to start: Lite is ₹500 a month against our ₹1,499 Starter, and Basic — which adds WhatsApp, SMS and a member app — is still ₹1,000 against our unchanged ₹1,499. If all you need is the basics for a single small studio, that gap is real and worth taking seriously. It closes once you need what most gyms our size actually run on: Okfit’s Essential plan, which adds class scheduling and PT session recording, is ₹2,000 a month — a third more than our Starter, which already includes both. Their Growth plan, with analytics, POS and smartscale integration, is ₹3,000 against ₹2,499 for our Professional, which also covers 500 members and 3 branches. The other gap that matters: Okfit does not publish a member cap on any of its India tiers, so you cannot tell from their pricing page alone when you would need to move up. Ours states the cap on every plan.
How a class and PT week runs on ManageYourGym
- 01
The floor checks itself in
Members scan a QR at the door from their own phone. Live occupancy tells you how full the floor is before you walk onto it.
- 02
Classes fill without a front-desk argument
Capacity limits and booking holds mean a class cannot be overbooked, and a waitlist opens automatically once it is full.
- 03
PT sessions draw down a real balance
A trainer sells a package, books sessions against it from their own app, and closes each one from the floor. The remaining balance is never a guess.
- 04
The month closes itself
Renewals, dues and trainer payouts compute from the same records the floor already produced, on whichever compensation model each trainer is on.
When Okfit is the better choice
Every comparison page ever written says the author wins. Here is where we honestly do not.
You run a single small studio and want the lowest entry price
Lite is ₹500 a month — a third of our Starter — and covers memberships, attendance and basic billing. If that is genuinely all you need, it is a fair trade.
You want the workout and diet plans generated for you
Okfit ships AI-generated versions of both from its entry plan. We ship both too — an exercise library with set-by-set logging, and diet plans built from a food search covering the USDA library and Indian staples — but a trainer or a starter template builds them, not a model. If you want the plan written for you, that is Okfit.
You want POS, retail or smartscale integration
Their Growth plan bundles point-of-sale, retail and smartscale device integration. We do not offer any of the three, at any price.
You will never need more than one location or to pay a trainer on anything but a flat rate
If that is a permanent fact about your gym rather than a temporary one, the operational depth we charge more for — multi-branch reporting, three trainer compensation models — may never earn its keep.
Questions people ask
Is ManageYourGym cheaper than Okfit?
It depends which Okfit plan you would actually need. Their entry Lite plan is ₹500 a month against our ₹1,499 Starter, and their Basic — which adds WhatsApp and a member app — is still ₹1,000. But their Essential plan, which adds class scheduling and PT session recording, is ₹2,000 a month against our unchanged ₹1,499 Starter. Once you need PT and classes, we are the cheaper one.
Does Okfit publish a member cap on its plans?
Not on its India pricing page. The four tiers — Lite, Basic, Essential, Growth — step up by feature bundle rather than by a stated member count, so you cannot tell from the pricing page alone when you would need to upgrade. Our Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans each state their member cap.
Do you offer AI-generated workout and diet plans like Okfit?
We offer both plans; the AI part is the difference. Workout programmes come out of an exercise library and log set by set. Diet plans come out of a food search covering the USDA library and around two hundred Indian staples, get assigned per weekday, and the member ticks each meal off or takes a branded PDF away. Both are built by a trainer or from a starter template rather than generated, and neither asks the member to log what they ate. Okfit generates both and keeps the food log.
Do you integrate biometric attendance devices?
No — we use QR check-in from the member’s own phone, on purpose. Okfit confirms biometric access on its international Professional and Business plans; its India pricing page does not state whether the India tiers include it.
Which one handles multiple trainers better?
We do. Okfit’s public material does not describe a trainer compensation model beyond a general staff “Manager app”. We run three — fixed salary, per-session or per-class rates, and revenue share on PT packages — with per-trainer payout reporting and a native trainer app.
Can I move my gym across from Okfit?
Yes. Members, plans and payment history can be imported, and we do the migration with you rather than handing you a CSV template. Ask before you commit — it is the part most people underestimate.
See it with your own numbers
Fourteen days, everything unlocked, no card. If it turns out Okfit suits you better, that is a fine outcome.
Start the free trial